The BEST healthy-ISH chocolate chip cookies

You guys. I’ve done it. I’ve finally created the perfect chocolate chip cookie. And the directions are super easy! Now, it wasn’t done alone – I used tips from a few different family recipes and some trial and error.

I’m always looking for ways to sneak healthier options into my cooking and I was able to do that with these cookies!! I mean, there’s still healthier options out there for sure, but who wants that when it comes to cookies right??

I have inserted links if you’d like to see some of the exact ingredients I used.

Here it is!

INGREDIENTS:

1 Cup melted coconut oil or Butter

1 Cup brown sugar

1/2 cup organic pure cane sugar

2 tsp Vanilla Extract

1 tsp baking soda

1 1/2 tsp pink Himalayan salt

1 egg

2 1/4 cups Unbleached flour

1 1/2 cups ground oats

DIRECTIONS:

Mix all ingredients together.

Scoop with a scooper onto sheet.

Bake At 375 degrees for 7 minutes.

**HINT: the trick for getting any cookie just right is to remove it from the oven before it looks done. These cookies will turn slightly brown when you should take them out. **

 

HAPPY BAKING!

 

Leave a comment